Levon Ter-Petrosyan protest

Levon Ter-Petrosyan © PanARMENIAN Photo / Sedrak Mkrtchyan

Levon Ter-Petrosyan © PanARMENIAN Photo / Sedrak Mkrtchyan

I visited Levon Ter-Petrosyan protest on 1st of March. Lots of people, but there was no former fire in eyes of the protesters. In past people were not even letting speakers say a word, shouting various slogans all the time, and now even after Levon shouting “Fight, fight till the end”, people repeat it two times, not more and get silent again. Speaking to people in the square I was asked, do you believe anything will change and “these ones” will come to victory. I said: “No, I don’t believe”. The reply was the same: “Neither do we”. The only active mass was the youth, who do not clearly understand what to expect, simply learnt to shout and they do. Also about 10 extremely active women, who I think will be with anyone who is against the system.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment